Merry Meet and Welcome!

Merry Meet and Welcome!

We hope that you will find our content to be uplifting and educational. Please keep in mind that this is not a space for debate or criticism but rather a place for respect, curiosity and learning.

You are encouraged to take what you can from what we share here. If you want to know more, do not look to the contributors of this blog to teach anything beyond what we post. Seek out what feels right for you, trust the Spirit to guide you and have faith in our heavenly parents who are the givers of all pure knowledge.

The Wheel of the Year

There are 8 Sabbats in the Wheel of the Year, one approximately every 6 weeks. Some are on specific dates (the 4 Quarter Days) and some are slightly variable (the less-significant Cross-Quarter days, better known as the equinoxes and solstices). Each is known by multiple names, and each family here uses the name that they prefer.

The Pagan New Year is actually at Samhain in November, but since we all live by a calendar that begins in January, the Sabbats are listed here in the chronological order that will feel more familiar to most of us.
Click on the caption of each image to see all the posts relating to that Sabbat.

Imbolc/Candlemas/St Brigid's Day
(February 2)
Ostara/Vernal Equinox
(March 19-22)

Beltane/May Day
(April 30-May 1)
Litha/Midsummer/Summer Solstice
(June 19-23)
Lammas/Lughnasadh/First Harvest
(August 1)
Mabon/Autumnal Equinox/Michaelmas
(September 21-24)

Samhain/Halloween/All Saints & All Souls Days
(October 31-November 2)
Yule/Midwinter/Winter Solstice
(December 20-23)